'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Hauling ponies & carriages

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2005-12-28 4:26 PM
4 replies, 3269 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

waysidefarm
Reg. Dec 2005
Posted 2005-12-27 10:29 PM (#34446)
Subject: Hauling ponies & carriages

New User

Hello, newbie here again...

We're shopping for our first trailer and I'll need something to haul ponies (or a pony and small horse) plus a wooden easy entry type cart. I'll get a gooseneck 2 or 3 hp, but I haven't narrowed it down any further than that!

I've seen one Kingston 2 Horse gooseneck with a dressing room that was customized to have another ramp into dressing room area and that was where the cart was hauled (shafts up over GN area). It cost about $16,000.

Anyone have any other suggestions or ideas? I need to get out to a driving show to really look around, but I don't think there's too many of those here in the NE in the winter, so I'm a bit limited!

Thanks, in advance!

Melissa

share Top of the page Bottom of the page
Kay
Reg. Oct 2003
Posted 2005-12-28 7:56 AM (#34449 - in reply to #34446)
Subject: RE: Hauling ponies & carriages

Extreme Veteran