'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Newbie here, DIY LQ questions

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2005-12-14 8:46 AM
5 replies, 2686 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

st_pinetree
Reg. Dec 2005
Posted 2005-12-13 7:01 PM (#34029)
Subject: Newbie here, DIY LQ questions

Hi all,

I've recently decided to do my own weekender living quarters, so I've been busily searching this forum to come up with ideas.  Lots of good stuff here, thanks for all the pics and info.  I haven't been able to find out a couple things, maybe one of you could help. 

First, has anyone used the "converters" from an RV for the electrical?  There are many available on Ebay for reasonable prices.  From what I understand, this serves as the fuse panel for the 12V, the breaker box for the 110, and the charger for the batteries.  Correct?  Pictures or wiring diagrams associated with this anyone?

Second, due to cost considerations, I am planning a small through the wall A/C unit under the goosneck.  I am looking for ideas on what reinforcement or bracketing that may be necessary.  I am planning on having a diamond plate box made to cover the outside of the unit while in travel to keep it clean, and to keep the appearance nice.  Anyone done something similar?  Pics would be helpful here as well.

Thanks in advance.

share Top of the page Bottom of the page
iCE CRM
Reg. Jan 2005
Posted 2005-12-13 8:44 PM (#34032 - in reply to #34029)
Subject: RE: Newbie here, DIY LQ questions

Extreme Veteran