'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Cutting and Mounted Shooting

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2013-04-23 10:11 AM
1 replies, 4218 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Horse Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

SaddleUp7
Reg. Feb 2013
Posted 2013-02-20 4:27 PM (#150048)
Subject: Cutting and Mounted Shooting

New User

So I am thinking I want to start looking at getting into Cutting and Mounted Shooting events. I am new to both and I apologize for this if it is a dumb question, but can the same horse be used for both? I am thinking they may be two different horses, trained in the different disciplines rather than the same horse doing both. Any insight to this?
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
ROCKIN'TK DECATUR
Reg. Mar 2013
Posted 2013-04-23 10:11 AM (#151504 - in reply to #150048)
Subject: RE: Cutting and Mounted Shooting

Originally written by SaddleUp7 on 2013-02-20 4:27 PM

So I am thinking I want to start looking at getting into Cutting and Mounted Shooting events. I am new to both and I apologize for this if it is a dumb question, but can the same horse be used for both? I am thinking they may be two different horses, trained in the different disciplines rather than the same horse doing both. Any insight to this?