'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Texas CDL

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2010-02-12 10:29 PM
5 replies, 3578 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

westtexasgirl3
Reg. May 2009
Posted 2010-02-09 3:46 PM (#116324)
Subject: Texas CDL

I've got an International 4400 (No Air Brakes) and a 30 1/2' LQ trailer.  I'm studying to take my CDL.  In Texas, I know I have to take the General Knowledge test, but does anyone know if I'll need to get the Combination Vehicles endorsement also?  I've looked at some practice tests on the Combination Vehicles test, and it has to do with tractor trailers, air brakes, etc...  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks!

Edited by westtexasgirl3 2010-02-09 3:48 PM
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
hogtownboss
Reg. Sep 2008
Posted 2010-02-09 4:09 PM (#116326 - in reply to #116324)
Subject: RE: Texas CDL

Expert

Originally written by westtexasgirl3 on 2010-02-09 3:46 PM

I've got an International 4400 (No Air Brakes) and a 30 1/2' LQ trailer.  I'm studying to take my CDL.  In Texas, I know I have to take the General Knowledge test, but does anyone know if I'll need to get the Combination Vehicles endorsement also?  I've looked at some practice tests on the Combination Vehicles test, and it has to do with tractor trailers, air brakes, etc...  Any help would be appreciated.  Thanks!

On the Texas CDL you will have to test for everything weather you have or are going to use air brakes are not.