'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Anybody have a trailer reg. in va? If so, I need some help...

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2010-01-27 8:09 PM
5 replies, 5031 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

acowgirlindreams
Reg. Jan 2010
Posted 2010-01-26 4:00 PM (#115748)
Subject: Anybody have a trailer reg. in va? If so, I need some help...

New User

I am new to horse/livestock trailers, but not to horses. I have been looking for a horse trailer for a little over a year now. I found a 2-horse BP in TN that I am very interested in. The seller said that the previous owner didnt have a title and she didn't either and that she would be willing to give me a 'notarized bill of sale' with the purchase of the trailer. But, I am having a hard time finding out information about registering a horse trailer in the state of Virginia. I call the 1-866 number for the DMV center and talked to a representative, I asked her what I needed to reg. a horse trailer in va. She said to hold, I was on hold for a couple of mins. She came back, apologized and said that she is pulling up information on boat trailers and farm trailers but nothing on horse trailers. I asked her if I HAD to have the title or if a bill of sale would be sufficiant. She said that she knew that I woud have to have a title for the boat and farm trailer but she thought that I would be fine with a notarized bill of sale from the seller and that 'permanent' plates are $75 and titling is $10...is this correct? How did you all go about reg. your horse trailer? I just need advice. I dont have to purchase a trailer and come to find out I cannot reg. it without a title.