'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Lots of questions! Horse trailer newb!

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2010-06-15 2:34 PM
9 replies, 5728 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

GrittyCowgirl
Reg. May 2010
Posted 2010-06-14 3:21 PM (#121148)
Subject: Lots of questions! Horse trailer newb!

I am pretty new to the world of horse trailers. My first horse trailer was an older Ponderosa 2 horse gooseneck trailer that I absolutely hated. After giving my husband “the look” a few times when he would mention that the “trailer wasn’t that bad” he finally broke down and took me trailer shopping. I started looking for a decent 3 horse. Well I came home with a 97’ Sundowner 4 horse slant combo that was priced well below my budget. It needs some minor repairs but for the price I got it for I don’t mind. I have a few questions so bare with me! lol

http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz73/GrittyCowgirl/Horse%20Projects/Horse%20Trailer/Sundowner%204%20horse/Trailers005.jpg

1) The fold down windows in the horse area have sliding windows and they are a little hard to open. I was wondering if you had any tricks to cleaning the tracks and making them slide open easier? Also, what are your feelings with hauling horses with the windows down and placing the clip on screens over them?

http://i815.photobucket.com/albums/zz73/GrittyCowgirl/Horse%20Projects/Horse%20Trailer/Sundowner%204%20horse/stickywindows.jpg