'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
trailer hay racks

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2007-02-07 11:19 AM
17 replies, 7108 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

acy
Reg. Oct 2006
Posted 2007-02-01 12:45 PM (#54834)
Subject: trailer hay racks

Extreme Veteran

Since I'm tired of waiting for my new Silverstar to be built the dealer said he'd make a good deal on one he already has on the lot.  Its a really nice looking trailer and would be perfect except it has a hay rack. 

I've never used one before.. and don't know if I would even if it was up there. seems like more trouble than it's worth carrying hay up the ladder when it can be carried in the back of the truck or in an extra stall. 

and would it creat more wind drag?  he said it's not removable. 

I'm looking for comments/suggestions..  Is having one up there really that useful?  thanks!

share Top of the page Bottom of the page
retento
Reg. Aug 2004
Posted 2007-02-01 12:56 PM (#54835 - in reply to #54834)
Subject: RE: trailer hay racks

Expert

I don't know, sometimes I wished I had one on mine. Going away to a show for a week leaves us no room to spare. I would put the bales in bags and lift them up with the tractor front end loader. If you don't have a loader or a lift, then that would be a whole different thing, would have to rope them up I guess. The wife could climb up at the show and just flip them off on the ground as needed. Part of the time we are hauling hay on top of the matress!
acy
Reg. Oct 2006
Posted 2007-02-01 1:13 PM (#54837 - in reply to #54834)

Extreme Veteran

interesting..