'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
trailer weight & whats it take to tow it?

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2007-07-23 7:52 PM
21 replies, 5616 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

Vern
Reg. Jul 2007
Posted 2007-07-20 9:51 PM (#64191)
Subject: trailer weight & whats it take to tow it?

Newbie here.  I know little about trailering.  Girlfriend has horse wants to buy small two horse trailer to trailer up to two horses locally on flat terrain.  Not sure what typical two horse trailer weighs?  She currently has 4 door 2000 Chevy 4WD Blazer with Reese frame mounted non shock absorber hitch with hook up for lights & trailer brakes.  Owners manual says trailer capacity 4,600 or 5,600 depending on axel ratio.  Will this truck do it safely and what else do I need to know or should we invest in to make it tow well & be safe.  Truck has new rebuilt transmission.  I could add transmission cooler and temp guage.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
hav2ride
Reg. Oct 2003
Posted 2007-07-21 12:35 PM (#64199 - in reply to #64191)
Subject: RE: trailer weight & whats it take to tow it?

Expert