'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Would like some trailer owner opinions

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2018-09-16 8:41 PM
4 replies, 5851 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

NomadicPaul
Reg. Aug 2018
Posted 2018-08-17 4:48 PM (#171818)
Subject: Would like some trailer owner opinions

New User

Hello, I hope you don't mind me asking about horse trailers. I am not currently a horse trailer owner.

I am a disabled submarine veteran who would like to go full time in a 5th wheel or gooseneck trailer as a residence. Looking at the different residential style trailers they are not really equipped for my needs, even the toy hauler

My intent is to make my woodworking shop portable, I make instruments and sell them at different festivals.

It's just me, so I wouldn't need a huge fancy living space. It dawned on me that a horse trailer with living quarters might work. I could convert the space meant for horses into a workshop, none of my equipment is heavy industrial grade so weight isn't an issue.

Have any of you seen someone using a horse trailer for this purpose?

My tow vehicle can handle the heavier trailers, International 4900.

Thanks for any opinions or input.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
Cutter1999
Reg. Jan 2017
Posted 2018-08-17 6:23 PM (#171819 - in reply to #171818)
Subject: RE: Would like some trailer owner opinions

Veteran

I have owned four living quarters horse trailers, as well as one 5th wheel RV. We did live in the 5th wheel full time while we gut renovated a house.