'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Living quarters conversion

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2017-06-12 9:07 AM
6 replies, 9575 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

Traildraft
Reg. May 2017
Posted 2017-05-23 9:09 AM (#169925)
Subject: Living quarters conversion

New User

Newbie here. Does anyone have experience in converting a stock gooseneck trailer to living quarters? I I'm weighing the option versus just buying a factory LQ.
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
Okstcwboy
Reg. May 2017
Posted 2017-05-23 12:33 PM (#169928 - in reply to #169925)
Subject: RE: Living quarters conversion

New User

It's time consuming, but not at all that difficult if you're handy. You get what you put into it. If tastes are simple, it's probably cheaper to build. Remember that you won't be adding a lot of value as it won't meet specific codes. I've built one myself
Was able to convert full LQ in trailer with 4ft shortwall. If you have any questions feel free to ask.
Traildraft
Reg. May 2017
Posted 2017-05-24 11:18 AM (#169938 - in reply to #169928)

New User

Hey thanks. Still weighing some options.
stacih
Reg. May 2017
Posted 2017-05-29 4:28 PM (#169966 - in reply to #169925)