'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
horse wants to be with his buddies

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2016-08-14 3:55 PM
12 replies, 8248 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Horse Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

Lea Anne
Reg. Mar 2005
Posted 2015-04-30 11:04 AM (#163303)
Subject: horse wants to be with his buddies

Veteran

I am a veteran trail rider at CCTR. The past few years I have taken my grand daughter, just she and I. This year was the first year in taking her that I knew enough in advance to be able to get stalls close to our camp which will make it a lot easier. It just occurred to me that maybe I should make some changes. My grand daughter is 14 this year and she only rides once a year with me. The horse that she rides of the 3 that I take, is the worst for being barn sour to the other horses. Last year she wanted to ride around camp by herself, which my own kids used to do all the time but they were riders. She had a bad experience because her horse did not want to leave it's buddies. Would she have any better luck if I stalled him away from the other horses?
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
calamityj
Reg. Jun 2005
Posted 2015-04-30 4:01 PM (#163308 - in reply to #163303)
Subject: RE: horse wants to be with his buddies

Elite Veteran