'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
Heaves

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2015-02-10 1:09 PM
2 replies, 4863 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Horse Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

jayhawk
Reg. Jun 2013
Posted 2014-12-11 6:03 PM (#162034)
Subject: Heaves

Anyone have a horse diagnosed with heaves? I have a horse that I have been doctoring for 2 months and it seems to come and go. I'm beginning to wonder if the horse will ever get well. My vet prescribed ventipulmin. It's my understanding that he will never be cured but it can be managed. What has your experience been?
share Top of the page Bottom of the page
calamityj
Reg. Jun 2005
Posted 2014-12-12 1:09 PM (#162040 - in reply to #162034)
Subject: RE: Heaves

Elite Veteran

I don't think we have dealt with this issue (yet), I would follow your vet's advice, also consider what feed and forage to help. Keep him/her away from dust and mold if possible.
Rockin Y Ranch
Reg. Dec 2014
Posted 2015-02-10 1:09 PM (#162522 - in reply to #162034)
Subject: RE: Heaves

New User