'
Forums Albums Skins 1
Search Register Logon

You are logged in as a guest. Logon or register an account to access more features.
OTHER FORUMS:    Barrel Horses  -   Trucks   -   Cutting  -   Reining  -   Roping 
'
DIY- How to - frame repair on aluminum trailer

Jump to page : 1
Now viewing page 1 [25 messages per page]
Last activity 2020-11-03 5:03 PM
1 replies, 2262 views

View previous thread :: View next thread
   General Discussion -> Trailer Talk  Click to return to Barrel Talk
Refresh
Message format

rholmes69
Reg. Jan 2020
Posted 2020-11-02 9:11 PM (#173335)
Subject: DIY- How to - frame repair on aluminum trailer

New User

Hello all. New member and poster here a hopefully this might become a public service thread to help those with frame damage.

For starters, I AM NOT AN EXPERT. I am simply a guy who isn't afraid to tackle a project, especially in this scenario as I was already "stuck with it". I'll give you the TL:DR version. Bought a 1998 4 horse slant load horse trailer that was damaged. If the deal is too good to be true, it probably is. I didn't go out looking to buy a damaged trailer, I just got that lucky :/.